if you don’t see the navigation, click here 


27. march 2016 > another new upcomer from the north: Morgen Ågren solo debut: "Batterie Deluxe",
guested by Mats Öberg, Devin Townsend, Fredrik Thordendal and more
  > also new: Emil Erik Eskildsen "Ambidextrous Sun" is the debut album of an eclectic duo consisting of the danish guitarist Erik Emil Eskildsen (The Friendly Guitar Trio) and the german synth player Bernhard Wöstheinrich
  > Eivind Aarset and Nik Bärtsch performed with Laurie Anderson some gigs in germany
  > Nils Petter Molvaer wrote on his Facebook page "I did music for a wonderful poetic movie by Unni Straume. Just released. Here is the link to FB page. https://www.facebook.com/remake.me.film?fref=ts
  > Fanu / Laswell feat. Nils Petter Molvaer on "Lodge"
    yet another Nils Petter Molvaer contribution to Food release "Dweller" (Thomas Strønen / Iain Ballamy)
  > Nils Petter Molvaer,Tore Brunborg and many other nordic jazzers
contributed to Manu Katché "Walking By Your Side".
read also a review vy John Kelman in AllAboutJazz
  > Nils Petter Molvaer performed again together with Sly&Robbie in Vienna.
here's a video impression from Warsaw Summer Jazz Days @ youtube.
additional info at Kalleklev Management (jtu)
    Lucid Dream w/ Nils Petter Molvaer was set up on a forest island in the Oslo fjord
on 10th-12th of September 2015 (jtu)
  > a short review on Nils Petter Molvaer's attendance at Jazztage Ludwigsburg
  > see some pictures from Punkt 2015 festival here:
https://www.flickr.com/photos/alauda/sets/72157647535536495 (jtu)
  > Mathias Eick came up with a new album "Midwest".
read the John Kelman article at AllAboutJazz
  > Jaga Jazzist released a new album "Starfire"
  > you should give a listen to Hooffoot (a relatively new band from Malmö, Sweden). see also @ youtube here


contributors, heroes and chief molvaer officers to this site (in arbitrary order)

Thorsten Knoop, Friedberg / GER                       Christian „Chrille“ Zey, Cologne / GER

Michael Bohn, Bronshøj / DNK                            Hans Egberts, Dinxperlo / NDL

Marcello Nardi, Rome / ITA                               Joe Kennemann, Munich / GER

Jan Stubbe, Hamburg / GER                               Erin Wolfe, Eugene / USA

Rolf Thalmann, Hamburg / GER                           Colin Buttimer, London / GBR

Werner Klein, Ichenhausen / GER                       Uli Jagusch, Mülheim / GER

K.H. Schmitt, Andernach / GER                           Mizuho Yabe, Tokyo / JAP

Uli Döhler, Hachenburg / GER                            Mike Stöcker-Vollmers, Radevormwald / GER

Ole Petter Drønen / ESP                                     Koen A. Kroeze, Deventer / NDL

Gerd Woldt, Sontra / GER                                  Matthias Sierke, Hamburg / GER

Skiold Frederiksen, Copenhagen / DNK               Dhahii Mullen, Downpatrick / IRL

Stephan Fischer, Frankfurt / GER                       Anne Estoppey, Stavanger / NOR

Ulli Feitscher, Lemgo / GER                                 Hans-Jürgen Weis, Münster-Sarmsheim / GER

Christophe Pical, St. Légier / CHE                        Mikael Håkansson, Nykoping / SWE
Hanno Bunjes, Berlin / GER                                  Simeon Harris, London / GBR

Stefan Weichert, Cottbus / GER                          Frode Røed, Stavanger / NOR

Alex Gunia, Cologne / GER                                   Philip Lampe, Boston / USA

Volker Hamann, Hamburg / GER                           Jon Trygve Utne, Bergen / NOR

Pierpaolo Speranza, Milano / ITA                        Jean-Pierre Rouèche, Berlin / GER

Roar Hoeydal, Stavanger / NOR                           Hans-Jürgen Brust,  Gau-Algesheim / GER

Kjetil Husebø, Oslo / NOR                                    Nitya Nadesan, Mercer Island / USA
Uwe Zipter, Leverkusen / GER                              Thomas Fuchs, Schlier / GER
Josef Janisch, Kirchheim / GER




monitor page
for changes



it's private


by ChangeDetection